flowers
flowers
flowers
 Friends of the Hilo Public Library
Aloha and Welcome!
Thanks for visiting the HILO PUBLIC LIBRARY FRIENDS. We are a volunteer organization based in Hilo, the largest town on the Big Island, officially known as the island of Hawaii, which is the largest island in the state of Hawaii.  This website is maintained by the Friends as a service to the patrons of the Hilo Public Library.


Hours of the Hilo Public Library

  • We are closed Sunday and Monday.
  • Tuesday: 11 AM --7 PM
  • Wednesday: 11 AM -- 7 PM
  • Thursday: 9 AM -- 5 PM
  • Friday: 10 AM -- 5 PM
  • Saturday: 9 AM -- 5 PM

           2017 Closed Dates
  • January 2 (Tuesday) CLOSED New Year's Day Observed
  • January 16 & 17 (Mon & Tues) CLOSED M.L. King Jr Day Observed
  • February 8 (Wednesday) CLOSED Library Institute Day
  • February 18 (Saturday) CLOSED Presidents' Day Observed
  • March 28 (Tuesday) CLOSED Prince Kuhio Day Observed
  • April 14 (Friday) CLOSED Good Friday
  • May 27 (Saturday) CLOSED Memorial Day Observed
  • June 13 (Tuesday) CLOSED King Kamehameha Day Observed
  • July 4 (Tuesday) CLOSED Independence Day
  • August 18 (Friday) CLOSED  Statehood Day
  • September 2  (Saturday) CLOSED Labor Day Observed
  • November 11 (Saturday) CLOSED Veterans' Day
  • November 23 (Thursday) CLOSED Thanksgiving Day
  • December 23 (Saturday) CLOSED Christmas Day Observed
  • December 30 (Saturday)  CLOSED  New Year's Day Observed

Book Sale Dates

  • 2017 Spring Book Sale: April 27,28,29
  • 2017 Fall Book Sale: October TBA
Map



map





 

Home
Donation Guidelines
Become a Friend
UH Scholarship for Librarians
Helene Hale Collection
Search For A Book
Free Hawaiian Bookplates to Print




"
I cannot live without books!"  Thomas Jefferson

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend; inside, it's too dark to read."  Groucho Marx



Support
Hilo Public Library Friends

When you shop at smile.amazon.com
Amazon donates
Go to smile.amazon.com

Amazon Smile